WordPress database error: [Table 'ecinema_wp1.tds_plans' doesn't exist]
SELECT * FROM tds_plans

Europe Travel Made Easy – Schengen Visa | e-cinema.gr
Monday, April 22, 2024
Homeinfo around the worldEurope Travel Made Easy - Schengen Visa

Europe Travel Made Easy – Schengen Visa


What is Schengen Visa?

If you plan to travel to European countries that implement Schengen agreement, a "Schengen Visa" simplifies your travel between those countries.

With this Visa you can travel between countries like traveling inter-state in USA. So all internal air, road and train travel are handled as domestic trips between those countries.

What is Schengen?

Schengen is a wine-growing village in south-eastern Luxembourg near the point where the borders of Germany, France and Luxembourg meet together.

Which Countries Can I Travel With this Visa?

At present, there are 15 Schengen countries in Europe. The 15 countries are;

1. Austria

2. Belgium

3. Denmark

4. Finland

5. France

6. Germany

7. Iceland

8. Italy

9. Greece

10. Luxembourg

11. Netherlands

12. Norway

13. Portugal

14. Spain and

15. Sweden.

All these countries except Norway and Iceland are European Union members.

What are the benefits of this Visa?

Before Schengen agreement, people from some countries were required to have separate visas for every country in Europe they wished to visit. A vast network of border posts existed around the contributor which disrupted traffic and trade, causing delays and costs to both businesses and visitors.

With the Schengen Agreement, border posts have been closed between participating countries. Road traffic is no longer delayed; road, rail and air passengers no longer have their identity checked when crossing borders.

How to Apply for Schengen Visa?

People from Non-EU (European Union), Non-EEA (European Economic Area) countries who wish to visit Europe as tourists, and who require a visa to enter the Schengen area, are simply required to get a common Schengen Visa from the Embassy / Consulate of the Schengen country they intend to visit first.

After this, they may visit any or all of the Schengen countries as tourists or for business without hindrance. They are not required to get separate visas for all the (Schengen) European countries they wish to visit.

Important Information.

Eventhough you can travel with one visa between Schengen countries, it is always safe to carry your passport and any other identification with you.

Some countries like Sweden and Finland still maintain customs control at their borders. Non-EU members Norway and Iceland are not a part of the EU customs union and therefore enforce the same level of custom control towards any traveler regardless of whether they come from within the Schengen area or not.


Source by Mark Robert


Most Popular